Oman bans entry from 10 countries to contain Corona

The Supreme Committee in charge of examining the mechanism for dealing with developments resulting from the spread of the Coronavirus in the Sultanate of Oman said today, Tuesday, that it has prevented entry from ten countries for a period of 15 days to contain the spread of the virus, especially mutated strains, according to Reuters.

The countries include Sudan, Lebanon, South Africa, Brazil, Nigeria, Tanzania, Ghana, Guinea, Sierra Leone, and Ethiopia, and the decision will be implemented from Thursday.

Source: Al-Qabas



Syed Wajith writes about India National News for Mykuwaits website, out of India. Syed Wajith is a Junior Reporter for and has frequently written about the latest developments around the Indian States. Syed Wajith is available on Facebook at @syed.wajid.31, Please send in your leads and tips.
View All Articles
%d bloggers like this: