Kuwait stops flights with 9 African countries

Kuwait City, Nov 28: The Council of Ministers decided to stop direct commercial flights with (South Africa – Namibia – Botswana – Zimbabwe – Mozambique – Lesotho – Eswatini – Zambia – Malawi”, with imposing institutional quarantine on citizens coming from those countries for a period of 7 days, and conducting a PCR examination at Arrival and PCR examination on the sixth day.

The Council of Ministers also decided to prevent entry to the country for non-Kuwaitis coming from those countries, whether they come directly or through other countries unless they reside outside those countries for at least 14 days, starting from Sunday 28/11/2021 until further notice, with an invitation Citizens to avoid travel at the present time, except in cases of necessity, especially countries in which cases of the new strain of the Corona virus have appeared.

Also Read: New details in the crime of the Salmiya girl


Leave a Reply