WhatsApp new privacy policy, why it scary for users

1
293
After the WhatsApp Policy Update, WhatsApp will now collect your Data

A recent update in WhatsApp Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions services scares WhatsApp users and some of the users looking for it’s alternate like signal and Telegram App.

The changes of Policies the WhatsApp messaging platform will share users data with Parent Facebook company and other third-party apps.

Oddly enough, if users refuse to share data with Facebook, they will have to log out of WhatsApp permanently.

The new Terms of Service will take effect one month from February 8th.

This means that users have to accept these until February 8, 2021 to continue using WhatsApp.

Customers who agree to the Terms and Privacy Policy will have an additional 30 days to make this choice.

Difference between New and Old Changes in WhatsApp privacy policy:

Before have in WhatsApp Privacy Policy:

‘Respect for your privacy is coded into our DNA. Since we started WhatsApp, we’ve aspired to build our Services with a set of strong privacy principles in mind.’ were the lines written in WhatsApp’s private policy

Now WhatsApp Privacy Policy:

These lines are not part of the policy.

However, WhatsApp stays end-to-end encrypted. Which means it can’t see your messages or share them with anyone.

Why these changes are important for WhatsApp owned company Facebook:

WhatsApp has finally mentioned that the information exchange will include improving “relevant offers and ads across the Facebook Company Products.”

Read More: Admit Card for GATE exam has released; How and where to download?

After the Changes, WhatsApp will now collect your:

Phone model, OS, Battery status (yes!), Signal strength, Time zone, IP Address, WhatsApp usage, Payments and transactions, Status updates, Group details, Profile pictures, and About info.

These is not Enough and one more Important things.

Policy update on even deleting your WhatsApp account:

You can’t even delete the app once and for all and stop worrying about it.

The new privacy policy highlights that if someone only deletes the WhatsApp app from their device without using the in-app delete my account feature,

Then that user’s information will remain stored with the platform. So just deleting the app from your phone won’t be enough.

You have to delete your account if you do not want to give your private information to WhatsApp.

Thanks for reading this article, I hope you know alot more about WhatsApp Update Policies. If you like this please share it with your friends and family.

Don’t forget to share on your social media.

Source: Kuwaitlocal

Advertisement

Leave a Reply