India vs England 2nd Test Day 2: Day 2 ends, India lead by 249 at Rose-Pujara crease

Digital Desk, Chennai. The second match of the four-Test series between India and England is being played in Chennai. By the end of the second day, India had a 249-run lead. Team India lost 1 wicket and scored 54 runs. Currently, Rohit Sharma (25) and Cheteshwar Pujara (7) are unbeaten. On the second day, England took the lead and saved the follow-on. The team needs 130 runs to secure the follow-on. On the strength of the Indian bowling, the England team was reduced to just 134 runs.

Ashwin took 5 wickets
Indian spinner Ravichandran Ashwin did not give England time to recover. He broke the middle order with 5 wickets. Openers Dom Sibley (16), Dan Lawrence (9), Ben Stokes (18), Ally Stone (1) and Stuart Broad (0) were sent to the pavilion.


India (2nd innings)

Rohit SharmaNot out256221
Schubman Gilllbw b Leach142801
Cheteshwar PujaraNot out71810

England 1st Innings Scorecard

Rory Burnslbw b Ishant0300
Dominic SibleyC Kohli B Ashwin162530
Dan LawrenceC Gill B Ashwin95200
Joe RootC Ashwin B Aksar61200
Ben StokesB. Ashwin81600
Oli PopeC Pant B Siraj225710
Ben FoxNot out4210740
Moin AliC Rahane B Aksar63011
Ali stoneC Rohit B Ashwin1400
Jack LeachC Pant B Ishant53410
Stuart wideB. Ashwin0200

Overall: 134-10 in 59.5 overs

Ishant Sharma51222
R Ashwin23.54435
Akshar Patel203402
Kuldeep Yadav61160
Mohammad Siraj5451

India 1st Innings Scorecard

Rohit SharmaC moin b Leach136190162
Schubman Gilllbw b stone0300
Cheteshwar PujaraC. Stokes B. Leach215820
Virat KohliB. Moin Ali0500
Ajinkya RahaneB. Moin Ali6714990
Rishabh PantNot out587773
R AshwinC Pope B Root131910
Akshar PatelStump Fox B Moin51410
Ishant SharmaC. Burns B. Moin0200
Kuldeep YadavC fox b stone01500
Mohammad SirajC fox b stone4200

Overall: 329-10 in 95.5 overs

Stuart wide112370
Ali stone15.55473
Jack Leach262782
Ben Stokes20160
Moin Ali2931284
Joe Root113231

Team 11
India: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammad Siraj.
England: Dom Sibley, Rory Burns, Dan Lawrence, Joe Root (captain), Ben Stokes, Ali Pope, Ben Fox, Moin Ali, Jack Leach, Stuart Broad and Ali Stone.


Change in Team India
Virat Kohli made changes in the squad for the second Test. Made 3 changes in XI playing Virat. Shahbaz Ahmed, Washington Sundar, Jaspreet Bumra fired. He will be replaced by Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammad Siraj. This is the first test of the letter. He got the first cap number-302.

Source link


Adil Khan

Adil Khan writes about Kuwait National News for Mykuwaits, out of Kuwait. Adil Khan is a senior reporter for and has frequently written about the latest developments in the State of Kuwait. Adil Khan is available on Facebook at the below link, Please send in your leads and tips.
View All Articles
%d bloggers like this: